Reload this Page >

Moved to Vicenza

Moved to Vicenza

Old Sep 19th 2006, 9:46 am
Forum Regular

CarrieW is on a distinguished road
Default Moved to Vicenza

Hi everyone,

Me and my husband moved to Arcugnano, Vicenza in July 2006 from Yorkshire, England. I was wondering if there were any other site members in the area.
I am just starting to learn Italian so would appreciate any opportunities to practise my Italian or remember how to speak English!
If anyone would like to meet up for a chat and a cuppa then drop me a mail.

Carrie
Old Oct 3rd 2006, 1:17 pm
Just Joined

Manuelamaria is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Moved to Vicenza

Originally Posted by CarrieW
Hi everyone,

Me and my husband moved to Arcugnano, Vicenza in July 2006 from Yorkshire, England. I was wondering if there were any other site members in the area.
I am just starting to learn Italian so would appreciate any opportunities to practise my Italian or remember how to speak English!
If anyone would like to meet up for a chat and a cuppa then drop me a mail.

Carrie
Hello Carrie,
I am sorry I live to far to drop in for a cuppa (Piacenza is a little too far for that) but I will be pleased to practice both English and Italian with you! I really wonder how you feel in Arcugnano coming from Yorkshire. I still find it difficult living in Italy and are very homesick even if I came to Italy as a little girl!! Scrivimi quando puoi, mi fara' molto piacere.
Ciao
Old Oct 14th 2006, 10:41 am
Donna Edwards

Donederds is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi Carrie

My name is Donna and I moved to Schio at the end of September. I've come out to teach English not knowing a word of Italian! Big step for me and what an experience so far...

Would love to practice my English and Italian as am already craving to talk with spmeone in English properly instead of stilted, simplified English. Would love to know if you've come across any other English people here as well...

Hope to hear from you soon.