Working Visa Help - Melbourne

Old Feb 27th 2017, 4:39 pm
Just Joined

HarrisC13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working Visa Help - Melbourne

Hi

I am looking for some advice on a working visa.

My boyfriend is Australian and has recently moved back to Melbourne.

I do not believe I qualify for the Partner Visa but would like to join him in Melbourne.

At this point I am not looking to emigrate but would like to go for a year or two in the first instance.

I am almost 32 so cannot apply for the Working Tourist Visa. I am also concerned that I do not qualify for a visa based on the Skilled Occupations list.

I am in a well paid Management role at a national telecoms retailer.

I work in a Category Management role that spans from product range reviews and pricing analysis to marketing and channel execution.

I have a Law degree but chose not to pursue this profession.

I live in the Greater London area, have worked in numerous industries over the years, own my own home, hold a full clean driving license, do not have a criminal record and have and a good bill of health.

Is there any advice you can give me?

Thank you!
Old Feb 28th 2017, 4:41 am
BE Forum Addict

verystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond reputeverystormy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Working Visa Help - Melbourne

I can't think of a skilled visa you qualify for.

The only option that comes to mind would be a prospective marriage visa if you are prepared to marry.
Old Feb 28th 2017, 7:03 am
Just Joined

HarrisC13 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by verystormy