Where to Begin? (New Member)

Old Sep 14th 2010, 6:49 pm
Just Joined

axwell is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Where to Begin? (New Member)

Hi

Me and my wife have recently made the decision that its time to move from the UK and over to Australia.

My wife is a PE Teacher and currently head of year at a Secondary School in the UK. I am aware that she currently satisfies the SOL requirement. However, I am aware that it could be possible for an employer to sponsor her and we could obtain a visa this way.

I am also a recent law graduate, currently working as a Legal Clerk within a regional law firm, but due to the current climate is struggling to locate any graduates to become an official solicitor. Basically now, I am doing the job as a solicitor without the title.

In terms of sponsorship, can any anyone advise of the best websites to look for potential employers for my wife. I have already located Seek.com which seems really good given the various agencies.

Alternatively, could anybody recommend the best course of action i.e. apply for skilled workers independently, stick it out and look for sponsorship, or use the services of an agency.

Kind Regards

Old Sep 14th 2010, 7:53 pm
BE Forum Addict

imranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond reputeimranprogrammer has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Where to Begin? (New Member)

Originally Posted by axwell
Hi

Me and my wife have recently made the decision that its time to move from the UK and over to Australia.