Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Visitor Visa refusal (subclass 600-family sponsored)

Visitor Visa refusal (subclass 600-family sponsored)

Old Nov 15th 2013, 1:17 pm
Forum Regular

milon_h is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Visitor Visa refusal (subclass 600-family sponsored)

Hi,
My fathers’ visa has been refused his Visitor Visa r (subclass 600-family sponsored)
recently on a ground that he did not able show that he will return after visa expires. He has following situation:

1. His two sons in Australia – no close relative in home country as he is widow and no more son or daughter
2. He is retired and he is 62
Case officer only consider above matters in consideration. I am a permanent resident more than two year and sponsor him for his visit and agreed to pay necessary security bond.
His reason of visit was meet me and my family – specially my newly born daughter.

This was his second application. His first visa applied by himself (not by sponsor) was refused on same ground.
During his second visa application he mentioned that he cannot avoid his some conditions like he is retired, widow and no close relatives in home country. And so I sponsored him to assure that he will back. He satisfied all other condition of granting visa like financial and property test etc.

It is really embracing for me that my father is not getting a visa though I am permanent resident and my brother is temporary resident (475 visa holder).

What I can do to get a visa to enter my father in Australia as visitor.

Any advice will be highly appreciated.

Reg
Hasan
Old Nov 15th 2013, 6:25 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace