Resident looking for citizenship info..

Old Nov 21st 2018, 7:33 am
Just Joined

toecutter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Resident looking for citizenship info..

Hi to all,
Im a perm resident in australia now for 4 years, i migrated from the uk with a de facto visa sponsorship, and i havent left the country for 4 years. Apparently i am able to apply for citizenship as i wish to return to the uk to live but retain the possibility of returning hassle free in a few years time, thus citizenship is required.
Who can guide/ advise on this, i have citizenship papers ready, but i dont want to blow cash if its not possible as yet. Returning home without citizenship isnt really a option, as i have sacrificed years and 1000s on my visa, and sacrificed a very good career uk side for a life in oz which comes up very short in just about every angle, every aspect , and i have decided to return to the uk asap, and split with my partner who sponsored me.
Even if i can apply for citizenship knowing i have to just do the ceremony, return for the ceremony (its about 1 years wait i believe) then return to the uk thats an option instead of dragging it out here in oz waiting for a piece of paper for another year.
Any heads up much appreciated
Jason

Last edited by toecutter; Nov 21st 2018 at 7:45 am. Reason: Extra info
Old Nov 21st 2018, 10:37 am
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Resident looking for citizenship info..

Originally Posted by toecutter
Hi to all,