Prioritise - How do i get it?

Old Jan 31st 2011, 3:10 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 136
bbulsara is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Prioritise - How do i get it?

Hi

I am Currently on Priority 4, As per New ACS Review , I want to go for New ANZSCO , I want to know :

1. Do I have to go SOL - Schedule 4 or Schedule 3. ?
2. I am 2231-79(nec) with on Review i am Sure I can get ACS Review on ANZSCO 261112 /262113 /263111 /263112.
261112 - is on Schedule 3
262113/263111/263112 - is on Schedule 4 ( But i am on 176 (Family Sponsored ) Not State Sponsored)

Kindly help

Last edited by bbulsara; Jan 31st 2011 at 3:16 am.
bbulsara is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 3:30 am
  #2  
Shafaqat Ali
 
shafaqat309's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: From Lahore to Brisbane
Posts: 2,251
shafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by bbulsara View Post
Hi

I am Currently on Priority 4, As per New ACS Review , I want to go for New ANZSCO , I want to know :

1. Do I have to go SOL - Schedule 4 or Schedule 3. ?
2. I am 2231-79(nec) with on Review i am Sure I can get ACS Review on ANZSCO 261112 /262113 /263111 /263112.
261112 - is on Schedule 3
262113/263111/263112 - is on Schedule 4 ( But i am on 176 (Family Sponsored ) Not State Sponsored)

Kindly help
when did u apply for the review?
shafaqat309 is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 3:39 am
  #3  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 136
bbulsara is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

I want to apply now, So Before i got for it, i want to know , in which i will get Prioritize.
bbulsara is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 4:34 am
  #4  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 72
milon_h is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by bbulsara View Post
I want to apply now, So Before i got for it, i want to know , in which i will get Prioritize.
Many people with Computing Prfessional(nec) are still getting their visa. I am am rellay confused that in which proirity are they...experts please reply
milon_h is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 6:07 am
  #5  
Shafaqat Ali
 
shafaqat309's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: From Lahore to Brisbane
Posts: 2,251
shafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by milon_h View Post
Many people with Computing Prfessional(nec) are still getting their visa. I am am rellay confused that in which proirity are they...experts please reply
there is some special transition arrangment for all nec holders, when i asked my case officer he said application is at highest priority that makes sure we are not in priortiy4, so no need to apply for any review.
shafaqat309 is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 6:15 am
  #6  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 136
bbulsara is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by shafaqat309 View Post
there is some special transition arrangment for all nec holders, when i asked my case officer he said application is at highest priority that makes sure we are not in priortiy4, so no need to apply for any review.
Hi, You are on .net, So u are already in Priority , But the People just on 2231-79(nec) there are still on priority4. As i still dont have CO after 1 year Also.

As per ACS Review -, If People on 2231-79(nec) get on ANZSCO , they might get Priority , But i am not getting , Which SOL - Should i get SOL Schedule 3 or 4 ?
bbulsara is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 6:29 am
  #7  
Shafaqat Ali
 
shafaqat309's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: From Lahore to Brisbane
Posts: 2,251
shafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by bbulsara View Post
Hi, You are on .net, So u are already in Priority , But the People just on 2231-79(nec) there are still on priority4. As i still dont have CO after 1 year Also.

As per ACS Review -, If People on 2231-79(nec) get on ANZSCO , they might get Priority , But i am not getting , Which SOL - Should i get SOL Schedule 3 or 4 ?
o sorry i missed that, so u are nec but not a specialist.
yes it is bit confusing if u get sol3 code u would be 175 applicant but u have applied 176, let some seniors comment on this.
shafaqat309 is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 6:33 am
  #8  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 136
bbulsara is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by shafaqat309 View Post
o sorry i missed that, so u are nec but not a specialist.
yes it is bit confusing if u get sol3 code u would be 175 applicant but u have applied 176, let some seniors comment on this.
Yea, I am on NEC only, And no one is knowing about if i got for ANZSCO on sol3 or 4, will i get priority or not? as in ACS Review it Stating Clear that Review i will get Priority, but on What sol3 or Sol4. They have not stated that.

I Mail ACS and got Reply

You are able to apply for a revalidation (if eligible - see our download forms) or new assessment based on former evidence used if stated clearly - for this we require an application form/fee, certified ID + a copy of your previous assessment letter.



For those holders of a suitable skills assessment 2231-79 (Computing Professional - not elsewhere classified in ASCO) that have gained, or will gain in the future, a suitable assessment under the Australian and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupations (ANZSCO), whether this was/is by review, revalidation or new assessment by ACS, the following applies:



* If the qualifications and experience information listed in the letter is the same from first assessment letter to the next, it should be considered by both the applicant and the Department of Immigration and Citizenship as a review (ACS Review/Revalidation or new assessment) based on the original, relevant evidence provided;

* If the qualifications and experience information listed in the letter is different from first assessment letter to the next, it should be considered by both the applicant and the Department of Immigration and Citizenship as a new skills assessment for purpose of their visa application; and

* If an applicant has concerns that their letters are different but that a subsequent assessment was based on the same evidence, contact ACS on [email protected] <mailto:[email protected]> for verification and any amendments if required.




Kind Regards
Skills Assessment Support Officer
bbulsara is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 7:56 am
  #9  
Shafaqat Ali
 
shafaqat309's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: From Lahore to Brisbane
Posts: 2,251
shafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

you can raise the PLE to the DIAC, i think ACS has nothing to do with the priority.
shafaqat309 is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 8:01 am
  #10  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 136
bbulsara is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by shafaqat309 View Post
you can raise the PLE to the DIAC, i think ACS has nothing to do with the priority.
Yes , But We have to Provide DIAC with ACS Review with ANZSCO. Then Only DIAC will put in Priority.
bbulsara is offline  
Old Jan 31st 2011, 9:12 am
  #11  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 72
milon_h is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Prioritise - How do i get it?

Originally Posted by bbulsara View Post
Yes , But We have to Provide DIAC with ACS Review with ANZSCO. Then Only DIAC will put in Priority.
Hi experts is it really possible to up the priority by reviewing ACS assesment?
milon_h is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.