Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

IELTS overall 6.0, but reading 5.0, can i apply 175??

IELTS overall 6.0, but reading 5.0, can i apply 175??

Old Oct 9th 2009, 3:31 am
Forum Regular

mrmsml is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IELTS overall 6.0, but reading 5.0, can i apply 175??

Hi, I am looking forward to apply for 175 VISA. I have ACS result with CSL. I have got the IELTS result as

L:6.5 R: 5 W:6 S:6 Overall: 6.

Can i still eligible for the Competent for applying 175??

I Know that DIAC mentioned as IELTS TRF Number to show you have a band score of at least six (6) on each of the four (4) components – speaking, reading, listening and writing.

But i am a post graduate in Computers with instruction in English. Please suggest me whether i can apply for 175 now or take the IELTS again. The problem for taking the exam again is, i am staying in Sydney. The earliest date I can get is in 3 months time. I don't want to wast time.

Please suggest me...

Thanks for your suggestions.
Old Oct 9th 2009, 3:37 am
BE Enthusiast

eurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to alleurosyl is a name known to all
Default Re: IELTS overall 6.0, but reading 5.0, can i apply 175??

Originally Posted by mrmsml
Hi, I am looking forward to apply for 175 VISA. I have ACS result with CSL. I have got the IELTS result as

I Know that DIAC mentioned as IELTS TRF Number to show you have a band score of at least six (6) on each of the four (4) components – speaking, reading, listening and writing.