how can we get to australia???

Old Aug 16th 2004, 5:03 pm
Just Joined

bruffy is an unknown quantity at this point
Question how can we get to australia???

hi all,
we are a family of 6(2 adults 4 kids). i am trying hard to get to australia, yet each immigration agency i phone tells me because i have no trade or degree i will never get in. i work as a site manager in the house build industry. i have been in the job for 11 years now and thought this would be plenty to go on!!!! i am only just 30 years old and 2 of my kids are 11 and 12 so if i start studying now they may not want to go once i have qualified. my wife works as a civil servant. if anyone has any advice for us it would be great.
THANKS.
Old Aug 16th 2004, 6:13 pm
BE Enthusiast

xxdebsonlinexx will become famous soon enoughxxdebsonlinexx will become famous soon enough
Default Re: how can we get to australia???

Originally Posted by bruffy
hi all,
we are a family of 6(2 adults 4 kids). i am trying hard to get to australia, yet each immigration agency i phone tells me because i have no trade or degree i will never get in. i work as a site manager in the house build industry. i have been in the job for 11 years now and thought this would be plenty to go on!!!! i am only just 30 years old and 2 of my kids are 11 and 12 so if i start studying now they may not want to go once i have qualified. my wife works as a civil servant. if anyone has any advice for us it would be great.
THANKS.

http://www.australia-migration.com/p...inistrators/44

have a look at this it gives you a list of trades/jobs that you can apply under if any relate to what you do then yes i would say you have a chance once you have looked then go to

http://www.immi.gov.au/

make a note of the number from the sol list then look up who assess your trade once you have found this out then you apply and hope for the best.