engineering in Oz!

Old Aug 9th 2004, 1:51 pm
Forum Regular

5teve is an unknown quantity at this point
Default engineering in Oz!

hi there

Me and my partner have just started an application for a PR going in on the skilled migration route. We are using my skills as a way in. i know its very early days but i was wondering where the better places for jobs are in engineering?

my main area of expertise is in plastic moulding design and i am currently designing computer equipment. i have a wide experience in several industries including working for design consultants.

i am a pro-engineer user and can also use several other CAD packages.

so from the vast experience that is pent up in this forum.... what area should i be looking to aim for? any other info would be great.

i do apologise if this has been asked a million times!

Thanks

Steve Oliver
Old Aug 9th 2004, 2:01 pm
BE Forum Addict

marco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond reputemarco121068 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: engineering in Oz!

Originally Posted by 5teve
hi there

Me and my partner have just started an application for a PR going in on the skilled migration route. We are using my skills as a way in. i know its very early days but i was wondering where the better places for jobs are in engineering?

my main area of expertise is in plastic moulding design and i am currently designing computer equipment. i have a wide experience in several industries including working for design consultants.

i am a pro-engineer user and can also use several other CAD packages.