Employment History

Old Jan 17th 2014, 7:15 pm
Just Joined

Kilvo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Employment History

Hi everyone,

I'm currently putting together paperwork for my 189 independent skilled Visa, however I'm a bit confused on the Employment side.

I'm a qualified mechanic, but the last 3 work places I was Employed under Limited companies, however I was the sole director of those companies without pay.

Would i be able to submit companies house registration paperwork or would I just write my own reference on behalf of the company for my self? I could even go as far as producing P60 paperwork for each company showing nil earnings?

Any advice would be appreciated.
Old Jan 17th 2014, 7:18 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Employment History

Originally Posted by Kilvo
Hi everyone,

I'm currently putting together paperwork for my 189 independent skilled Visa, however I'm a bit confused on the Employment side.

I'm a qualified mechanic, but the last 3 work places I was Employed under Limited companies, however I was the sole director of those companies without pay.

Would i be able to submit companies house registration paperwork or would I just write my own reference on behalf of the company for my self? I could even go as far as producing P60 paperwork for each company showing nil earnings?

Any advice would be appreciated.
I would think you would need references from the people you were subcontracting to. What did you use for your skills assessment?
Old Jan 17th 2014, 7:22 pm
Just Joined