application priority

Old Nov 25th 2010, 8:07 pm
Forum Regular

dream208 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default application priority

Hi all,

I applied for my 175 skilled independent visa on July 2009.

My occupation is a network engineer (so i'm in priority 4) and i see that this occupation appeared on the Northern territory state migration plan so the question is will this affect the priority of my application (without applying for sponsorship).

I won't be able to apply for the state sponsorship due to financial issues so will the priority of the application be changed due to the fact that my occupation is present on one of the state migration plan.

I'd be very grateful if someone could help me with his opinion on this issue.

Thanks.
Old Nov 25th 2010, 8:18 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: application priority

No, afraid not. You need to have stae sponsorship to benefit from your occupation being on a SMP. Sorry.
Old Nov 25th 2010, 9:23 pm
Shafaqat Ali

shafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of lightshafaqat309 is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by dream208
Hi all,