176 visa is there a minimum working hrs?

Old Sep 15th 2009, 3:42 pm
Account Closed

carteruk1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 176 visa is there a minimum working hrs?

hi all, im a nurse and have been for last 12 years. I only work 18 hours per week and have done so for the past 5 years, am i right in saying that to qualify for this visa for australia i need to have worked a minimum 20 hours for past 12 months out of 24. Seems so unfair if that is the case as i have loads of experience, thanks. claire
Old Sep 15th 2009, 8:15 pm
Account Closed

Default Re: 176 visa is there a minimum working hrs?

anyone out there that can help
Old Sep 15th 2009, 10:24 pm
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by carteruk1
anyone out there that can help
Most of us here sleep at night unfortunately. You really need to be much more patient than umping a thread after only 4 1/2 hours.

To answer your question, yes you need 20 hours per week minimum to qualify.
Old Sep 15th 2009, 11:48 pm
Banned

CrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really niceCrystalBall is just really nice

HI Claire,

Nurses are in huge demand if you get registered with one of the State Nursing Boards you'll easily pick up a 457 (4 year work visa), you might even get a friendly sponsor who would sponsor you for PR immediately (121 Offshore).

There is no minimum work hours requirement for the 457 or 121 visa.