175 processing times

Old Jul 7th 2010, 11:40 pm
BE Enthusiast

Sugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of lightSugo is a glorious beacon of light
Default 175 processing times

Hey im just waiting for police clearances to arrive from the UK, NZ and AFP, once they arrive I will be able to apply for a 175 visa. Im just a bit worried about processing time, im on a 457 visa that runs out in 12 months.

Is there a chance that they might prioritize my application? Im a nurse and can ask my employer to sponsor me, they have done it for another nurse, i just have to pay the 450 or so bucks for the sponsorship. Would that speed it up, I would prefer to do an independent application, but suppose if I have paid for the sponsorship then I shouldnt feel tied to them.

Im a bit worried that I might run out of time.
Old Jul 7th 2010, 11:56 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 175 processing times

Originally Posted by Sugo
Hey im just waiting for police clearances to arrive from the UK, NZ and AFP, once they arrive I will be able to apply for a 175 visa. Im just a bit worried about processing time, im on a 457 visa that runs out in 12 months.