Please help

Old Jan 4th 2008, 4:11 am
Just Joined

vickyq is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Please help

Hi there,

After reading this forum for a number of months now we have finally plucked up the courage to enter in to the discussions.

We are a family of four, our two children are aged 12 and 10 and we are very keen to move to Canada.

The problem is the 3-5 year waiting list, we were hoping to make it across there a lot quicker.

We fall short on the point system by a couple of points. I am a driving instructor and my OH has been working in logistics for the past 4 years after 11 years in the Army.

Although we want to get PR, would it be quicker for us to get TWP then apply for PR? if so how long does this route take?

Do we need to get TWP before we start applying for jobs or the other way around?

Does anyone know of recruitment firms in Canada (Ontario) who deal with UK personnel looking for employment on a TWP.

We are planning a 2/3 week trip in March. A road trip from Toronto to Nova Scotia. Hopefully we will stumble across some fantastic places to possibly relocate, but if there are some places of interest on this route that you know of I would really appreciate the info.

If there are any of you in the same boat who have gone down the TWP route I would like th here your experiences, good our bad.

I know you get these questions all the time so if there are any similar threads you can direct me to it would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Vicky and the gang
Old Jan 4th 2008, 5:05 am
Now on Vancouver Island