Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Experts, Please help! Question about which RPC to apply for Canadian PR

Experts, Please help! Question about which RPC to apply for Canadian PR

Old Oct 11th 2001, 4:20 pm
Xavier

Hi,

I am a citizen of India currently in US on H1. I have a Bachelors Degree in
Geology and a 2 year non-university diploma in Information Management. I have
more than 7 years experience as a Programmer/Analyst of which more than 5 years
is in US. I am married and My wife have a Masters in Sociology from India. I am
able to calculate 73 points by my own assessment.

Here are my questions,

1. Do you think its a good idea to apply for Canadian PR to Buffalo, NY considering
the fact that my six year limit on my H1 expire in 1st week of June 2002.

2. If we recieve interview waiver, and Medical papers before I leave the country in
June , can I finish my medical here and do the rest of process from outside? Or
I have to start from beginning in another RPC? Is it okay to do Medical outside
the country?

3. If we get an interview scheduled, (which I am sure won't happen before June, 2002,
according to what I am reading in the news groups), how much viable is to transfer
the case to somewhere else (whereever I may reside at the time) without any
penalties and loosing much time.

4. Is it okay to send my application to NewDelhi, India considering the fact that I
am residing in US for the last sixyears. What are the pros and cons with regard to
the timeframes.

5. Do you think it would be a wise idea for me to mention my US status problem after
June 2002 even though I don't have to volunteer this information since they are
not asking for it.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

Xavier

Any advice is welcome.

Old Oct 11th 2001, 4:58 pm
Andrew Miller

Read my answers under each question below:

>
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >
    >