Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

UK tax return - online or paper

UK tax return - online or paper

Old May 1st 2019, 5:22 pm
BE Enthusiast

Helen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond reputeHelen1964 has a reputation beyond repute
Default UK tax return - online or paper

Abject apologies in advance for yet ANOTHER tax query.
This time regarding the UK tax return.

I’ve received my activation code from HMRC and was all set to do my return online only to discover that, being a non-UK resident, I can’t use the HMRC system and have to buy commercial software.
There is a whole list of possible suppliers. Obviously I need one that includes pages about residence.

I need to declare some bank interest and rental income. And was going to complete an R43 form to confirm I’m entitled to the personal allowance.

Does anybody have experience with this software? Am very tempted to just print off the relevant forms and submit a paper return. Although then of course I’ll have nothing from HMRC to confirm they’ve received it.
Old May 1st 2019, 5:45 pm
Quien no sabe

Chatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond reputeChatter Static has a reputation beyond repute