Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

Normandy - Flers?

Normandy - Flers?

Old Aug 17th 2013, 9:35 pm
Just Joined

Free-spirit56 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Normandy - Flers?

Bonsoir! I am hoping to relocate next year and have identified a house near Flers. It is about 8 minutes drive from Flers itself. I know very little about Flers. Can anyone give me advice? It seemed to be more lively than Vire. Having said that, I loved Vire; very quaint and attractive. I was told by a local in Vire that it is very quiet in the evenings. Flers certainly seemed to have people bobbing around in the evening so perhaps a bit more going on? I would love to commit to the house but need to know that I will be able to access some activities and possibly some work if my French ever becomes good enough! I am a nurse. Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Old Aug 17th 2013, 10:57 pm
Forum Regular

cardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond reputecardi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Normandy - Flers?

It's a bit of a dump. A lot of standard industry in the area
High percentage of social housing.
8 minutes drive away is far enough but don't go to town during morning/evening/lunch rush hours.
Old Aug 18th 2013, 7:19 am
dmu
Lost in BE Cyberspace