Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

New to Dordogne - Workers Needed!

New to Dordogne - Workers Needed!

Old Jan 7th 2019, 10:48 am
Just Joined

Aquarius_ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New to Dordogne - Workers Needed!

Hey!
My name is Sian. I'm English and was born in the UK, living most of my life there! I've been travelling for the last 6 years around Europe, Asia, Australia & New Zealand.
I now live and work back in the UK as a Property Manager/Designer and I'm helping to renovate our house in Dordogne.

We have a lot of work to do and I would absolutely love to hear from anyone with any great recommendations for builders, plasterers, plumbers, electricians and various other trades.
My French is not up to scratch yet so anyone English speaking would be preferred for now. Also, any advise on local shops for furniture, market days and any cultural inspiration I can get would be much appreciated. Looking forward to meeting some friends while I'm around.

My interests and hobbies include: classic cars (especially Volkswagens - I own a MK1 Golf), exploring (new) local cuisine and culture, history, books and keeping fit!
Old Jan 7th 2019, 11:25 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

EuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New to Dordogne - Workers Needed!

Originally Posted by Aquarius_
Hey!
My name is Sian. I'm English and was born in the UK, living most of my life there! I've been travelling for the last 6 years around Europe, Asia, Australia & New Zealand.