Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

UK spark moving to Oz in 2009

UK spark moving to Oz in 2009

Old Dec 4th 2008, 7:52 pm
Just Joined

quid81 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK spark moving to Oz in 2009

Hi i'm Tony a spark from Banbury in Oxfordshire. I have a spouse visa class 100 as my wife is an Aussie.
We are looking at moving to SE Queensland whenever we can sell our house in the UK.
I am a qualified electrician here 24yrs experience and have read lots on the forum, but most guys on here need the trade for the visa i don't.
It looks a right load of hassle to get a licence there could anyone advise should i start the ball rolling here. Or just rack up in Brisbane and see how the land lies.
Old Dec 4th 2008, 9:01 pm
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK spark moving to Oz in 2009

Originally Posted by quid81
Hi i'm Tony a spark from Banbury in Oxfordshire. I have a spouse visa class 100 as my wife is an Aussie.
We are looking at moving to SE Queensland whenever we can sell our house in the UK.
I am a qualified electrician here 24yrs experience and have read lots on the forum, but most guys on here need the trade for the visa i don't.
It looks a right load of hassle to get a licence there could anyone advise should i start the ball rolling here. Or just rack up in Brisbane and see how the land lies.
your first call mate and this can be done whilst in the uk is your ARTC
( australia recognised trade certificate )

http://www.workplace.gov.au/workplac...nresidents.htm