Transfering license

Old Jun 21st 2010, 3:02 am
  #1  
mcv
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
mcv's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Scoresby,Melbourne
Posts: 84
mcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nice
Default Transfering license

Hi all,

Anyone recently fillied in a A grade application form for mutual reccognition?


Having just been granted my SA licnense i need to transfer to an Victoria A grade.So ive got my ARTC(mechanic) ,passed exam wiring at peer.

On the application form from esv for A grade ..it asks for have you served as an apprentice in your trade? I have yes in the uk .What do I write down?

also asks...

do you hold a certificate lll in electrician or equivalent?

have you completed the LEM assesment?

just not sure what to put down for answers?

Any help guys
mcv is offline  
Old Jun 22nd 2010, 2:00 am
  #2  
Just Joined
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 3
tony_hu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Transfering license

I did two weeks ago.

I went to the office with my SA License. The lady in the office gave me some ideas how to fill forms.(I think what information they interested is about SA License.)

About 2 hours later the lady told me the Victoria License Number by phone, and a week later I got my card.
tony_hu is offline  
Old Jun 22nd 2010, 3:02 am
  #3  
mcv
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
mcv's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Scoresby,Melbourne
Posts: 84
mcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nicemcv is just really nice
Default Re: Transfering license

Tony how did you fill in ur application reguarding the questions i asked?

cheers
mcv is offline  
Old Jun 22nd 2010, 4:01 am
  #4  
Just Joined
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 3
tony_hu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Transfering license

Originally Posted by mcv View Post
Hi all,

Anyone recently fillied in a A grade application form for mutual reccognition?


Having just been granted my SA licnense i need to transfer to an Victoria A grade.So ive got my ARTC(mechanic) ,passed exam wiring at peer.

On the application form from esv for A grade ..it asks for have you served as an apprentice in your trade? I have yes in the uk .What do I write down?

also asks...

do you hold a certificate lll in electrician or equivalent?

have you completed the LEM assesment?

just not sure what to put down for answers?

Any help guys
I choose 'No'.
tony_hu is offline  
Old Jun 26th 2010, 8:46 am
  #5  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: North Lakes Qld
Posts: 32
greg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nice
Default Re: Transfering license

i hold WA electricians licence but could'nt change to Qld licence as i had'nt passed the electrotechnology 3 course.
greg123 is offline  
Old Jul 10th 2010, 12:52 pm
  #6  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 127
Brigall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Transfering license

Originally Obtained WA A Grade Electrical license, but due to work requirements now hold
SA
QLD
NT
VIC
NSW
ACT
TAS
All of the above are achievable through mutual recognition.
Brigall is offline  
Old Jul 10th 2010, 11:55 pm
  #7  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: North Lakes Qld
Posts: 32
greg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nice
Default Re: Transfering license

Qld licencing office will not issue me with qld licence until I have electrotechnology 3 even though I hold wa licence
greg123 is offline  
Old Jul 11th 2010, 10:11 am
  #8  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 127
Brigall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Transfering license

Do you hold a WA A Grade license?
Brigall is offline  
Old Jul 11th 2010, 11:37 am
  #9  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: North Lakes Qld
Posts: 32
greg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nice
Default Re: Transfering license

It is an electricians licence as I am an electrician mechanic.I gained it by doing the 2 week corse in Perth .
greg123 is offline  
Old Jul 11th 2010, 1:35 pm
  #10  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 127
Brigall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Transfering license

I have not had any problem in any state transfering a WA license.
Have you asked them why they want the Electrotechnolgy 3 course completed when you have a full A Grade.
Brigall is offline  
Old Jul 13th 2010, 8:11 am
  #11  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: North Lakes Qld
Posts: 32
greg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nicegreg123 is just really nice
Default Re: Transfering license

They said that i do not have an Australian qualification(electro 3) even though i have WA A grade license
Without this they cannot issue me with a Qld license.
greg123 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.