Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

in oz and lost? electrical licence

in oz and lost? electrical licence

Old Mar 22nd 2011, 11:57 am
Just Joined

welsh AL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default in oz and lost? electrical licence

Hi all, i have just migrated to Australia/Syd on the 14/03/2011 and am completely lost on what to do next?? for a grade A licence.

I have been approved by vetassess for (offshore technical skills record) did it in Glasgow! and entered the country on a skilled migrant (class ve) subclass 175 (skilled independent). permanent visa.

Now what is the best thing to do? I'm on my own so can travel to any state ( that has a hostel)

have read a few post on here, and most are waiting to get to oz, where I'm here...so don't know if that changes things?

would it be best to stay in Syd and go to college and do the 12 month bridging gap. or can i do a course some where else?
and if i stay and do the nsw fair trading application form, wich pathway is the best one?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

don't know wich way to turn Aled..
Old Mar 23rd 2011, 9:37 am
Freedom!

Jockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: in oz and lost? electrical licence

Originally Posted by welsh AL
Hi all, i have just migrated to Australia/Syd on the 14/03/2011 and am completely lost on what to do next?? for a grade A licence.