Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Electricians working with a restricted license

Electricians working with a restricted license

Old Jan 6th 2009, 5:56 pm
Forum Regular

stixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nice
Default Electricians working with a restricted license

Hello All

Could anyone working with a restricted license cast any light on how you found it going once you arrived in Oz. Im heading to Brisbane with an OTSR gained through Vetassess and dont think I can go through PEER in SA to obtain my full license. Any info please and idea on hourly rates please.

Cheers Dave
Old Jan 6th 2009, 6:29 pm
Forum Regular

cjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nicecjgoodall is just really nice
Default Re: Electricians working with a restricted license

dave,

whilst over there in October i found out that sparks are on $33 basic pay (eba rates which is the same as our jib) plus benifits travel,tool allowance,super and site allowance etc.

If you are prepared to travel into brisbane its even higher.

where are you planning on staying I Looked around the gold coast and the sunshine coast and there are some beautiful place to live.
Old Jan 6th 2009, 6:50 pm
Forum Regular

stixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nicestixblue is just really nice

Hello again Chris