Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Electrician - Experience??!?!?

Electrician - Experience??!?!?

Old Feb 11th 2008, 7:23 pm
Forum Regular

immortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really niceimmortalbeast is just really nice
Default Electrician - Experience??!?!?

Hi,

I am going to be studying for my qualifications to become a fully qualified UK Electrician. I have the funds to do it and it will take me about 8-9 months all in all. My mate is a self employed sparky and has said he can give me a job and will obviously be doing more in depth thingd as my knowledge gets better.

What i want to know is.... I have been told i need 2yrs experience to pass the vetassess. If my course takes 12 months (to be safe) , can i count the years experience with my mate towars the 2 yrs , so for example if i started working for him and started the course at the same time (April 2008) and then completed the course in 12 months , could i then apply to vetassess 2yrs from April 2008 , or do i have to wait 2yrs from the day i am fully qualified?

Matt
Old Feb 11th 2008, 8:28 pm
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Electrician - Experience??!?!?

Originally Posted by immortalbeast
Hi,