Electrical Licence

Old Jan 20th 2011, 2:40 pm
Just Joined

SamG123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Electrical Licence

Hi

My names sam,
I am new to this forum , I have just moved out to Australia on a one year working holiday visa with my partner and her family who are permanent residents and emigrated to 0z over three years ago, we will shortly be in the process of changing my visa so that I can live in Australia permantly.

I am a 17th edition qualified Electrician with City and Guilds 2300, AM2, NVQ L3 and I have completed a four apprenticeships and we are finding it very difficult to work out the best way to get me a TRA certificate in order to get my electrical licence.
My partners father is a lift engineer and he had to get an electricians licence to carry out his work so he has a better understanding on the requirements than I do , the problem is a lot has changed since when he moved out here and my age is against me as I am 21 and I am newly qualified with 5 years experience.

We are based in Cairns in Queensland ,and we are thinking of moving to Perth we need some advise to work out the best way to get my TRA certificate in order to get my electrical licence. I am prepared to fly anywhere in 0z to get it.

We are getting frustrated phoning up people and not getting any answers.
Has anyone had this situation before and can offer me any advice?

Any help would be great, thanks
Sam
Old Jan 20th 2011, 3:15 pm
BE Enthusiast

Location: Was a Londoner in Edinburgh... was a Jockney, now in Brisbane....I'm an ocker cockney
derren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud of
Default Re: Electrical Licence

Originally Posted by SamG123
Hi

My names sam,