Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Cyprus
Reload this Page >

IT Jobs in Nicosia

IT Jobs in Nicosia

Old Aug 3rd 2008, 8:16 pm
Just Joined

ianuxb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IT Jobs in Nicosia

Hi there, myself and my partner (who already has a job) are moving to Cyprus at the start of October.

I am a Microsoft Certified Professional (have completed exams 70-270, 70-290, and CompTIA A+ (IT Technician)), but have literally just passed the exams and dont have very much hands-on experience. I am continuing to fund my MCSA status and hope to have it completed by the end of October. My previous 10 years have been spent as an administrator in the UK Royal Air Force.

I have scanned some of the job sites in Cyprus (i.e. GRS) and can see there are jobs out there, but obviously being in the UK its hard to gauge what chances I have of actually getting one of those jobs.

Can anyone answer any of the following questions:

Are there actually many IT jobs out there (for someone who doesnt speak Greek)?
What is the average wage for an IT person out there with only a little experience?
Does anyone have any contacts that they would kindly pass on?

Or as a better option - does anyone have a position available? I do of course have a CV available!

I dont expect many people to be able to answer these as I know IT isnt the biggest field out there, but any answers (or a job offer!!!) would be gratefully received.

Ian
Old Aug 4th 2008, 12:41 pm
BE Enthusiast

Honest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of lightHonest_H is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: IT Jobs in Nicosia

Originally Posted by ianuxb