Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK > Citizenship/Passports and Spouse/Family Visas (UK)
Reload this Page >

Thinking of Moving Home to UK, My wife and Children and US citizens. Where do I start

Thinking of Moving Home to UK, My wife and Children and US citizens. Where do I start

Old Feb 21st 2016, 2:41 am
Forum Regular

Gary Hipperson is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Thinking of Moving Home to UK, My wife and Children and US citizens. Where do I start

Hi All,

Its been a very long time since I have been on here. Its been 5 years since I moved to the States. I am a permanent Resident on a 10 year Green card at the moment. I live just outside Chicago I have a wife of 7 years, a 3 year old son and another boy on the way. In the next couple of years I am considering moving us all back.

Firstly, My son still needs his UK citizenship The UK Consulate in Chicago embarrassingly bad. They won't help with anything. How do I do this.

Secondly, The Gov for Moving back with my family are more confusing the the US ones were! Where do I start and whats the requirements of me?

Please if anyone can help I would gladly appreciate it.

Thanks

Gary
Old Feb 21st 2016, 2:57 am
Forum Regular

Gary Hipperson is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Thinking of Moving Home to UK, My wife and Children and US citizens. Where do I s

Update, I am Fully British, Not by Decent. I am reading that I can just apply for my sons passport,

Do I need a British Birth certificate for him?
Old Feb 21st 2016, 4:16 am
BE Forum Addict