Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > China/Hong Kong
Reload this Page >

A New Frontier, The Future Unravels

A New Frontier, The Future Unravels

Old Jul 24th 2014, 9:12 pm
Just Joined

danyalfryer is an unknown quantity at this point
Lightbulb A New Frontier, The Future Unravels

Hello, hopefully the title was mysterious and intriguing enough to attract you here.

I wanted to make this thread, being an absolute newbie myself, to talk with fellow like minded individuals, duo's and groups who have taken the step towards and into the amazing land that is China.

Just a little bit of information about myself.

I am about to make the move into China in just above a months time.
I have been hired by a University in Tiayuan in Shanxi province (Northern China).
I am greatly interested by the culture, it's mythology, folklore, language and the people and it's great history. I am eager to learn and see things I never thought my eyes would see (or plan to).

So, if you are new, experienced or even a fully fluent veteran then stop by, say hello and sharing any tips or experiences would be helpful, amazingly interesting and above all else - greatly appreciated.

*fingers crossed for successful thread and discussions*
Old Jul 25th 2014, 1:16 pm

bakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A New Frontier, The Future Unravels

Hello. Just to say Welcome to the forum

I'm afraid I cannot join in with the discussion as I'm down t'other end of Asia and have never visited mainland China. I'm sure it will be an amazing adventure for you.