Bermuda Visa Troubles

Old Jul 13th 2011, 1:12 pm
Just Joined

Leace86 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bermuda Visa Troubles

Hi everyone!

I've recently just joined up to this website as I love how much you help each other.

I'm 25 and I work as a finance administrator in Central London. My fiancé is 26 and he is currently waiting for his exam result for his final ACCA exam next month. He will then be fully qualified Chartered Accountant. With this, we really want to move to the Caribbean for two years and get out of the rat race before we settle down and get married.

As far as I am aware, he will automatically get a work visa through his ACCA qualification, however as I am not qualified, and we are unmarried I will need to get a work visa of some sort... What is the best way going about this? I’m just not quite sure how to get started... Do you think it is even feasible for me to obtain a working visa?

Lisa x
Old Jul 13th 2011, 1:23 pm
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Bermuda Visa Troubles

Originally Posted by Leace86
Hi everyone!

I've recently just joined up to this website as I love how much you help each other.

I'm 25 and I work as a finance administrator in Central London. My fiancé is 26 and he is currently waiting for his exam result for his final ACCA exam next month. He will then be fully qualified Chartered Accountant.
a. he needs to go through an admission process, proving work experience, etc, in order to become a full ACCA member.