Reload this Page >

where to live in Edmonton,Alberta

where to live in Edmonton,Alberta

Old Oct 9th 2008, 5:13 pm
Just Joined

khilat is an unknown quantity at this point
Lightbulb where to live in Edmonton,Alberta

HI everyone,

My Work permit is under process and got my LMO as well , i will be working in edmonton,alberta as an IT support engineer. Can anyone who already in Edmonton,AB could suggest me,which part of edmonton is cost effective to live plus safety wise as well. I am single so will be looking for a
1 bedroom flat or something similar.

My job will be all around edmonton as i am a field engineer, but my office is based in NW edmonton. Any suggestion Plssssssss will be thankful.

Thanks in advance.
Old Oct 9th 2008, 5:52 pm
Forum Regular

TheStennings is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: where to live in Edmonton,Alberta

Wow

That is the job I currently do websupport/DBA (sql mainly) and some VB.net work occasionally. Most of the time its sorting out webpages or writing the odd applications/websites.

If you dont mind me asking, if this is the kind of job you do or anyone else out there does, I would be interested to kow what sort of average wage a basic support guy would get so I know that would be a minimum wage if i was to do a basic version of what i do.

Feel free to PM me.

Good luck in Edmonton !
Old Oct 10th 2008, 12:32 am
Just Joined

projectbliss is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Re: where to live in Edmonton,Alberta

I have been living in Edmonton for about a year, tho' I don't profess to being an expert (yet) on the place.

For safety, I don't recommend the North East of the city, or some parts of the downtown area. There's somewhere called Alberta Avenue which seems dodgy too. These are the areas that seem to be reported on in the media for shootings and drugs. I hear from Canadian friends that Millwoods is associated with gang violence amongst Asian immigrants.