Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Uk bus driver wanting hgv job in canada.I already have pr

Uk bus driver wanting hgv job in canada.I already have pr

Old Nov 21st 2012, 11:40 am
Forum Regular

craig25 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Uk bus driver wanting hgv job in canada.I already have pr

Hi i am a bus driver in england with 5 yrs experience.I have pr status for canada and i do not want to lose it.I have about 6 months to enter canada before i lose it.
Does anyone know who would take on new hgv licence holders ?.I would be willing to take course and work any where in canada
Old Nov 21st 2012, 11:44 am
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Uk bus driver wanting hgv job in canada.I already have pr

Finding a job before you move is going to be tricky, I know you've been asking on the forum about it for the past couple of years. TBH if that's what you're waiting for before moving, you may not go at all.

Best thing to do is just get out there asap (don't leave it until the last minute to move, or you won't be able to leave Canada for the next 2 years - what if you need to return to the UK for an emergency/funeral, or even just want a holiday?) and get networking.

Best of luck.

Last edited by christmasoompa; Nov 21st 2012 at 11:57 am. Reason: Fixing typo
Old Nov 21st 2012, 11:49 am
Forum Regular

Hi is it not 2 out of 5 years ?.I will be going i think and i am kicking myself as i had a job offer 6 months ago but i rejected it