Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Skilled work - Social Worker

Skilled work - Social Worker

Old Feb 20th 2011, 8:12 pm
Just Joined

tom25 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Skilled work - Social Worker

So I've been looking at the list and Social Worker is on there.

I've heard before you shouldn't plan your move to Canada based on the list as it can always change. But if one of my primary goals in life is to move there, surely I should take necessary steps towards that goal

So the deal is, I graduated university 2 years ago with Accounting and Finance, I don't like accounting and don't wish to do it as a profession, but it does mean I can do a Masters degree in several other fields. Social Work Masters degree is an option, and if I were to complete that, and obtain a relevant amount of work experience in it, that could be a good route?

Would social worker be likely to be taken off the list within the next 3-5 years?
Old Feb 20th 2011, 8:21 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Skilled work - Social Worker

Originally Posted by tom25
So the deal is, I graduated university 2 years ago with Accounting and Finance
Accountants were on the list until last June, as were Financial Managers.