Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Moving with Lyme

Moving with Lyme

Old Sep 26th 2018, 5:26 pm
Forum Regular

DarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond reputeDarwinCharles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Moving with Lyme

Hello all,

Im new here and wonder if anyone can help me ?
I am a Canadian born in the UK and only just got given my citizenship (due to law complications) and as such have not yet built up a pot. I am on a form of disability in the UK following care under consultants.

I was an undergraduate Psychologist and fell sick after a tick bite but completed my degree from my bed. I would like to relocate to Canada but cannot work just yet, though for now would try to sit a Masters degree part time.

Could anyone offer advice as to what happens to citizens like me ? My family have always worked for themselves in Canada so I'm unsure as to how I could possibly get support until I can return to part time work or work from home using my professional training.

Kind regards

Last edited by DarwinCharles; Sep 26th 2018 at 5:44 pm.
Old Sep 26th 2018, 5:59 pm
Tea Drinker

Danny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond reputeDanny B has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving with Lyme