Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Lloyds Chaps transfer

Lloyds Chaps transfer

Old Jan 8th 2013, 5:08 am
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
karamba's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
karamba is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Lloyds Chaps transfer

Hi all!

I need to make a CHAPS transfer from my Lloyds TSB account to another account in the UK. Normally I'd do this at a branch, but I am currently in Canada and I'm not sure how to go about it from here.

Does anyone know if it's possible to do make a CHAPS transfer over the phone? Do I need to be registered for phone banking in order to do that?

Would appreciate any pointers!

Thanks!
Kevin
karamba is offline  
Old Jan 8th 2013, 8:17 am
  #2  
All Sooked up!
 
james.mc's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: Sooke, BC.
Posts: 1,890
james.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond reputejames.mc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Lloyds Chaps transfer

Originally Posted by karamba View Post
Hi all!

I need to make a CHAPS transfer from my Lloyds TSB account to another account in the UK. Normally I'd do this at a branch, but I am currently in Canada and I'm not sure how to go about it from here.

Does anyone know if it's possible to do make a CHAPS transfer over the phone? Do I need to be registered for phone banking in order to do that?

Would appreciate any pointers!

Thanks!
Kevin
Do you have access to internet banking at Lloyds TSB UK? You can transfer through internet banking very easily/quickly. UK-UK account is pretty much instant.

I'm based in Portugal and have carried out such transfers a few times with no issues.
james.mc is offline  
Old Jan 8th 2013, 9:47 am
  #3  
KJM
BE Enthusiast
 
KJM's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: West Sussex - Calgary
Posts: 722
KJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to all
Default Re: Lloyds Chaps transfer

Originally Posted by karamba View Post
Hi all!

I need to make a CHAPS transfer from my Lloyds TSB account to another account in the UK. Normally I'd do this at a branch, but I am currently in Canada and I'm not sure how to go about it from here.

Does anyone know if it's possible to do make a CHAPS transfer over the phone? Do I need to be registered for phone banking in order to do that?

Would appreciate any pointers!

Thanks!
Kevin
I have paid various things from Canada using Lioyds TSB online banking, its very quick as well.
KJM is offline  
Old Jan 8th 2013, 4:46 pm
  #4  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
karamba's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
karamba is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Lloyds Chaps transfer

I should have mentioned that the transfer is to a business account and they require it to be a CHAPS transfer. I used to do it at my local branch. I'm pretty sure it can't be done online..
karamba is offline  
Old Jan 8th 2013, 6:36 pm
  #5  
KJM
BE Enthusiast
 
KJM's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: West Sussex - Calgary
Posts: 722
KJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to allKJM is a name known to all
Default Re: Lloyds Chaps transfer

Originally Posted by karamba View Post
I should have mentioned that the transfer is to a business account and they require it to be a CHAPS transfer. I used to do it at my local branch. I'm pretty sure it can't be done online..
I have transferred money to business accounts as well. Good luck.
KJM is offline  
Old Jan 8th 2013, 8:43 pm
  #6  
BE Enthusiast
 
AdrianR's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Sittin' pretty on The Prairie in Alberda
Posts: 629
AdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to beholdAdrianR is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Lloyds Chaps transfer

I did this in Mexico some 13 years back - took phone calls and a fax (they needed a signature) to CHAPS about £50,000.
AdrianR is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.