Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Canada or Oz?....

Canada or Oz?....

Old Feb 25th 2010, 3:06 pm
BE Enthusiast

alcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nicealcat2010 is just really nice
Default Canada or Oz?....

Hi all,

Nice and simply, here's the dilemma...

Should my wife and I look to emigrate to Australia.. or Canada?

Does anyone on here have any 1st hand exprience's / preferences / advice to give us?

My wife is nurse, I am a firefighter in UK.
So would be looking at these type of careers in our 'chosen' country...

Please Help!
Old Feb 25th 2010, 3:10 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Canada or Oz?....

Originally Posted by alcat2010
Hi all,

Does anyone on here have any 1st hand exprience's / preferences / advice to give us?

Please Help!
Hi there and welcome to the forum.

First thing to do is check that you would get a visa for Canada - your wife's occupation is on 'the list' of occupations in demand, but you'll need to check her points score as well.

Next thing to do is do a search of the forums for 'firefighter' and then read previous threads about your occupation in Canada as you may not like what you hear.