Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Any Recruiters / Employers out there? (/comment on new immigration rules)

Any Recruiters / Employers out there? (/comment on new immigration rules)

Old Feb 3rd 2002, 6:30 pm
Just Joined

Robuk is an unknown quantity at this point

Firstly, I'd like to make an appeal - to try and get an interview / a discussion / something with a potential employer.

I graduated with a degree in Commerce from one of the top Universities in England 3 years ago. Within the last few years I have worked for KPMG (worldwide big 5), Hays (UK FTSE 100) and Npower (part of the Innogy group, FTSE 250 listed).

I have been desperate to move to Toronto - I have visited there a few times, love the place and the people. I am extremely bright, willing, good with people and work hard - I am desperate to try and arrange some form of employment - I will consider anything and I have alot to offer any prospective company.

I have recently moved back in to my dad's house to save the money I needed to get to Toronto - now the immigration rules have changed I am no longer elligable - without a secured job.

So if you would like my resume (CV) please do contact me - [email protected].

Many thanks and kind regards,

Rob N.

As an additional comment I think they've overtightened the immigration policy. It was loose before, and they were right to tighten it - but not to the extent of ruling out the right kind of skilled worker such as myself.
Old Feb 4th 2002, 2:26 pm
Chanhing

Look at the newsgroup "tor.jobs" from the same webpage that you got into this
newsgroup. You can post your resume there and see numerous listings of jobs in
Toronto. Also see www.monster.ca and www.workopolis.com.

Old Feb 4th 2002, 4:20 pm
Just Joined

Many thanks
Old Feb 4th 2002, 4:21 pm
Just Joined