A wave from a new member

Old Aug 9th 2023, 12:00 pm
Just Joined

SoppyJo1606 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A wave from a new member

Hi there!
I have never done anything like this before but I thought I’d reach out to the expat community which had eluded me for the last 20 years in the Netherlands. I was so focused on learning the language and customs, bringing up two kids and Dutch school system, plus my own career that I forgot about my roots and where I fit in here.
Well, the kids are pretty much doing their own thing now (working, studying etc). So I would like to connect with other British expats here on this forum to share experiences.
Also, if I can help any expats in the Netherlands with any information or advice on life here, please drop me a line.
I work as a translator and copywriter (German, Dutch into English) .
Love to hear from you. Have a great Sunday S!

Last edited by Rosemary; Aug 9th 2023 at 12:09 pm. Reason: Deleted the words that could be viewed as an advert
Old Aug 9th 2023, 8:44 pm
BE Enthusiast

Red_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond reputeRed_Wine_Fairy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A wave from a new member

Welcome to the (sub)forum. It's a bit quiet around here since circumstances stemmed the flow of new British expats, but there's still a few arriving and some hidden long timers around. You've been here a few years more than I have, and if you're a translator, miles ahead of me in language (I never really reached higher than level B, whether that's B1 or B2 depends on the amount of wine I drank)