Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

What visa information to write in my CV?

What visa information to write in my CV?

Old Nov 30th 2009, 10:04 am
Forum Regular

A.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really niceA.I.Hassan is just really nice
Default What visa information to write in my CV?

Hi,

Not sure if this is the right place for my question or "The Barbie" is. Moderators will take care of that anyways.

I'm updating my CV to start posting on recruiters web sites. I want to highlight that I got the visa which I assume will speed things up.

Shall I only write that I'm an Australian Permanent Resident in a noticable place? Or do I need to provide additional info like type of visa, visa number, grant date or initial entry date?

My concern is to draw the employer's attention to my visa status.

Thanks!
Old Nov 30th 2009, 10:48 am
Crazy Cat Lady

moneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: What visa information to write in my CV?

To be honest I don't think I'd bother mentioning it. If they ask then tell them you have PR but if you start mentioning it in a Resume it 'could' raise questions that wouldn't normally occur.
Old Nov 30th 2009, 12:20 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace