Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

what to do before you move/ first arrive in Aus???

what to do before you move/ first arrive in Aus???

Old Jul 11th 2011, 11:40 am
Just Joined

Vic_Eddy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default what to do before you move/ first arrive in Aus???

Hey,
We are making the move from the UK to the Gold Coast mid-September.... does anyone have any tips on what I need to organise before we leave or as soon as we arrive?
Our belongings are already in transit and our flights are booked.
we are looking to rent initially, however, after speaking to agents, they tell us to start looking in August.
And jobs....... my oh is a tiler by trade but it is proving to be difficult to find work prior to our arrival, he is a fantastic tradesman, please reassure me there is work out there?????
I have already booked our little girl into school and will look at nurseries once we arrive for our little boy.
I admire all of you people for making this move yourselves..... it would have been so easy to give up so many times.
thanks in advance for all your help!!
Old Jul 11th 2011, 12:04 pm
Crazy Cat Lady

moneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: what to do before you move/ first arrive in Aus???