Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Waiting On Dima Now, Hope To Move By Sept 07

Waiting On Dima Now, Hope To Move By Sept 07

Old Jan 10th 2007, 8:50 pm
Just Joined

PAYNESINOZ has a brilliant futurePAYNESINOZ has a brilliant futurePAYNESINOZ has a brilliant futurePAYNESINOZ has a brilliant futurePAYNESINOZ has a brilliant futurePAYNESINOZ has a brilliant futurePAYNESINOZ has a brilliant future
Default Waiting On Dima Now, Hope To Move By Sept 07

HI

NERVOUS EXCITED LOTS OF OTHER FEELINGS, HOWEVER WHY NOT ITS WORTH A TRY, MY WIFE AND THREE KIDS HOPE TO SETTLE IN BRISBANE, I AM AN ELECTRICIAN AND WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE ANY INFORMATION REGARDING RE TRAINING IE ON REGS ETC ON ARRIVAL IN AUSTRALIA. I HAVE BEEN TOLD I WILL NEED TO GO TO ADULT EDUCATION AND STUDY AND WORK FOR 90 HOURS WITH ANOTHER SPARKY? TRUE OR NOT TRUE, NOT QUITE SURE, NO ONE SEEMS ABLE TO TELL ME. I WANT TO ACHIEVE A CERTIFICATE/LICENCE TO ALLOW ME TO PRACTICE IN BRISBANE AND OTHER AREAS TOO. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY EXPERIENCES.

ANYWAY, SIT TIGHT AND WAIT. WE ONLY PUT OUR TRA APPLICATION IN OCT AND THIS WAS ACCEPTED AND A LETTER ON OUR DOOR MAT WITHIN A MONTH 17 NOVEMBER TRA PASSED US. DIMA HAVE HAD OUR APPLICATION SINCE THEN AND LODGED AND NOW AN EMAIL CONFIRMING OUR APPLICATION WITH THEM, SHOULD REQUEST US FOR MEDICALS AND POLICE CHECKING WITHIN 6 MONTHS. HOORAY, -----AAAAAAHHHHHHHHH. THANKS

GLENN AND CATHY PAYNE
Old Jan 10th 2007, 10:09 pm
Forum Regular

sarah34 has a brilliant futuresarah34 has a brilliant futuresarah34 has a brilliant futuresarah34 has a brilliant futuresarah34 has a brilliant futuresarah34 has a brilliant futuresarah34 has a brilliant future
Default Re: Waiting On Dima Now, Hope To Move By Sept 07

Originally Posted by PAYNESINOZ
HI