Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

UK/Oz Police Transfer

UK/Oz Police Transfer

Old Nov 9th 2004, 1:06 pm
Forum Regular

The Hastie Family is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK/Oz Police Transfer

I am a nurse and my husband a police officer in the UK. We are applying for PR and he plans to apply to Queensland Police for a transfer through their PACE recruitment. Just wondering if there was anyone out there who has recently applied or done the course who might be able to offer any advice or help. Any useful tips etc would be much appreciated! He loves his job and a transfer is the only way I can get him to go!!
Carolyn
Old Nov 14th 2004, 11:58 am
Just Joined

pc560 is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Re: UK/Oz Police Transfer

Originally Posted by The Hastie Family
I am a nurse and my husband a police officer in the UK. We are applying for PR and he plans to apply to Queensland Police for a transfer through their PACE recruitment. Just wondering if there was anyone out there who has recently applied or done the course who might be able to offer any advice or help. Any useful tips etc would be much appreciated! He loves his job and a transfer is the only way I can get him to go!!
Carolyn

Hi did you hear the SA Police are looking closley at recruiting british officers soon!!?
Old Nov 17th 2004, 7:07 am
BE Forum Addict

glittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond reputeglittababe has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK/Oz Police Transfer

Originally Posted by The Hastie Family
Carolyn