Trade Certification

Trade Certification

Old Mar 19th 2009, 7:58 pm
Just Joined

wayneo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Trade Certification

hi

im a mechanic from the uk coming on a working hol visa to NSW

does any one know if i have to get my skills assesed and trade certification to work in my trade while on holiday

cheers
Old Mar 21st 2009, 11:56 am
Just Joined

nick02 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Trade Certification

Hi mate
i think from what i know they do need a certificate of some sort.
Old Mar 21st 2009, 11:33 pm
Hillarys, Perth

h2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond reputeh2oskineil has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by wayneo
hi

im a mechanic from the uk coming on a working hol visa to NSW

does any one know if i have to get my skills assesed and trade certification to work in my trade while on holiday

cheers
If it's a working holiday visa I do not think you will need to be assessed as this visa is a very casual one. You could be fruit picking or working in a bar, for example, it's only when you apply for a job in a garage, I would expect the manager would want to see proof of qualifications and experience.
I run a workshop with 13 mechanics and have 'travellers' call in from time to time on working visa's looking for work... so that is my experience.