Teaching in auz

Old Jan 8th 2004, 1:10 pm
Just Joined

carrieandphil is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teaching in auz

I am a 4th Year teaching student who is coming to the end of my course and will soon be starting my NQT (newly qualified teacher) year which is compulsory in the UK, once this is done I am looking to move to AUZ preferably Perth. Could anyone tell me about finding a job in Perth as a teacher and whether or not UK teachers are likely to get a job over Auz ones? Also whether one year teaching experience is enough or will I have to wait a bit longer? Thanks in advance and sorry for so many questions!
Old Jan 8th 2004, 9:12 pm
Semper Vigilante

ButtonMoon is an unknown quantity at this point

Don't know much about the qualifications but i do know people in some professions have a real problem having there qualifications recognised here.Doctors have the problem..!
You might want to do a search for the teaching association of australia and send them an email.The teachers here have to do a university degree to qualify.There are also positions for teachers aides.
Good luck
Old Jan 8th 2004, 9:17 pm
Loving it in Bundy

teach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of lightteach is a glorious beacon of light

Hiya