Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Teacher Placement Process Queensland

Teacher Placement Process Queensland

Old Sep 17th 2009, 9:13 pm
Just Joined

seekingoz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teacher Placement Process Queensland

I am a teacher in the Uk, i have my working holiday visa to bridge until my skilled migrant 175 comes through.

Does anyone understand how the teacher placement proess works, in the UK you apply to the school direct, in QLD you apply to the department of education - I have done this, i have my QCT registration etc.

Does anyone know about offers of work and how selective one can be - ie. can you turn things down if they dont appeal

I have been offered a couple of postions - one in Mackay and one in Roma but I was wanting to move to Cairns or Brisbane.

Has anyone got any advice? Can you hold out for a better location, or do you just have to take what is offered?

Anybody know about cut off dates etc?
Old Sep 18th 2009, 12:17 am
BE Forum Addict

itigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond reputeitigo has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Teacher Placement Process Queensland

Originally Posted by seekingoz
I am a teacher in the Uk, i have my working holiday visa to bridge until my skilled migrant 175 comes through.

Does anyone understand how the teacher placement proess works, in the UK you apply to the school direct, in QLD you apply to the department of education - I have done this, i have my QCT registration etc.

Does anyone know about offers of work and how selective one can be - ie. can you turn things down if they dont appeal