Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Teacher of Business Education - Any jobs in WA??

Teacher of Business Education - Any jobs in WA??

Old Oct 21st 2006, 8:00 pm
Just Joined

big yin is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teacher of Business Education - Any jobs in WA??

I am a Teacher of Business Education with 2 years teaching experience. I am currently working towards a Diploma in Additional Support Needs.

I was just wondering what the job prospects were like for a Business Ed teacher. As mentioned in another post, my wife is a nurse and I am sure she won’t have any problems finding work. I am just concerned that we make the move and I cannot find suitable work.

Does the subject of Business Education form part of the WA Curriculum?

We have a good lifestyle still in the UK (e.g. 3 bedroom house, 2 cars and we travel abroad twice a year) and my biggest fear is to give that up to live in some backwater because we cannot afford a nice house. I am starting to panic and perhaps I am looking for some reassurance or something.

My wife’s cousin lives in Perth and has done so for many years. She lives with her husband in a fantastic house with a swimming pool and to a certain extent they are living the dream. We would also like to live the dream. If anyone has had a similar experience let me know.

My wife would earn approximately $38500 as a nurse and I would earn approximately $58,000. Would this be enough to live a comfortable life? We would also be planning to have a family which would remove my wife’s salary.

Sorry if I sound a wee bit negative or panicky but we are desperate to move but I think we would like some reassurance first.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post.

Big Yin
Old Oct 21st 2006, 10:38 pm
BE Enthusiast