Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

shipping gas powered nail guns

shipping gas powered nail guns

Old Feb 13th 2011, 10:14 am
Forum Regular

Al and Jacque is an unknown quantity at this point
Default shipping gas powered nail guns

Hi I am a carpenter and hope to be moving to Brisbane in March, I hope to start work within a few weeks of arrival if lucky enough to find work. I have two nail guns which are fairly new and very expensive to replace, would I be able to take these in my luggage as sending with the rest of our boxes would take 12wks.

Thanks
Alan
Old Feb 13th 2011, 10:22 am
Anything,Anytime,Anywhere

The Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: shipping gas powered nail guns

Originally Posted by Al and Jacque
Hi I am a carpenter and hope to be moving to Brisbane in March, I hope to start work within a few weeks of arrival if lucky enough to find work. I have two nail guns which are fairly new and very expensive to replace, would I be able to take these in my luggage as sending with the rest of our boxes would take 12wks.

Thanks
Alan
At a guess you would not be able to ship the gas in the aircraft, as gas cylinders, of any description, are a prohibited item on aircraft. Therefore you would need to be 100% sure that the replacement cylinders here are compatible with your gun. They also are going to take up a fair percentage of your luggage allowance, not to mention the attention that they may attract from airport security.