Reload this Page >

Psychology Career Options - Help

Psychology Career Options - Help

Old Dec 21st 2019, 11:29 pm
Just Joined

beckles90 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Psychology Career Options - Help

Hi Guys

Just looking for some advice from people who would have more of a clue than I do (I’m completely lost ha). I just moved to Aus on a WHV and I’m about to complete my 3 months of farm work to get the second year. I have a 2:1 BSc (Hons) in Applied Psychology in the UK and whilst at home worked on an inpatient mental health admissions and rehab ward for 3 years.

I’m hoping to get back into the same line of work once I’ve completed my farm work and was wondering if anyone has managed to find similar work in Aus before with their UK experience? Also a friend who I used to work with in UK (she’s a mental health nurse) has since moved to Tassie and managed to get sponsorship. She seems to think I may be able to get sponsorship and possibly a scholarship to carry out my Clinical Psychology masters in a regional area in Aus. Again, has anybody managed this? And if so what was the process behind it? I just want to see what my options are in terms of extending my visa past the two years and whether a career in this field would be viable for me in Aus.

Thanks in Advance

Bec
Old Dec 21st 2019, 11:44 pm
Concierge

spouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Psychology Career Options - Help