Pingy Pongy

Old May 25th 2019, 12:57 am
Just Joined

Tabletennis is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Pingy Pongy

I'm going to keep this as brief as I can as I don't want to bore any of you. We came, we saw we left, we regret!

We left in 2013. Back to the U.K for family. Huh, we hardly see them. Broken promises etc, etc. Lessons learned!

Positives = 16 year old son has had a great education in a local highly regarded Comprehensive school. He is currently doing GCSES when they are done and dusted there's literally nothing to keep us here.

Husband has studied, progressed from Welder to Q.I Welding Inspector and has a wealth of experience under his belt from running his own business for the last 2.5 years.

I AM A Dental Nurse.

The point of my post. Well whilst dodging the egg on my face and the tail between my legs. I think we made a massive mistake coming back to the U.K especially as we are rasing a young man. The young man frequently talks about how he would "go back to Aus tomorrow" if he had his way. I hear him, I understand his plight more than ever. Life here in the U.K is extremely tough for a young man. Drugs and gang violence and knife crime is an absolute epidemic here and rising daily. Worries me to death. I don't ever remember worrying like that ever in the sunny, boil my arse off leafy suburbs of Perth.

Should I feel embarrassed about wanting to go back. The many "could have told you so's I should have listened to". Massive mistake coming back to this heap of shite. But we have made some good moves in that time and not wasted it. However, I feel what we have gained would serve us very well.

Any Welding Inspectors with advice for the hubby?

Pospects for school leavers? What are they like. My son is very into Creative Media/Computing. As a family we have a great work ethic.

​​​​

​​​​​
Old May 25th 2019, 2:28 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace