Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

oz Skills assessment

oz Skills assessment

Old Aug 23rd 2005, 2:55 pm
Forum Regular

davyboy is a jewel in the roughdavyboy is a jewel in the roughdavyboy is a jewel in the roughdavyboy is a jewel in the rough
Exclamation oz Skills assessment

could anyone give me advice on my initial skills assessment before i submit it?
I have been a chef for 20 years but proving my whole work history is proving difficult as many ex workplaces are now either extinct or they only keep records for 6 to 7 years!
is there something else i could do? I've even tried the tax office, they have only 6 years of history also!!!
can anyone out there help???
please?????
Peace 'n' that
Davy
Old Aug 23rd 2005, 4:37 pm
Drifting back to earth

wavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond reputewavy_davy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: oz Skills assessment

Originally Posted by davyboy
I have been a chef for 20 years but proving my whole work history is proving difficult as many ex workplaces are now either extinct or they only keep records for 6 to 7 years!
is there something else i could do? I've even tried the tax office, they have only 6 years of history also!!!
please?????
Peace 'n' that
Davy
Hi Davy,

Wavy_Davy here fellow chef!! Funny name you got there! Check out the chef pages as there is quite a bit of advice there which you'll find helpful. I asked the same question as you a little while ago - look at this thread - http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=315826