Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Leaning slowly to going

Leaning slowly to going

Old May 24th 2005, 9:48 am
Forum Regular

Shadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really niceShadowfox is just really nice
Default Leaning slowly to going

Hi all

Well having put in on the backburner for a while I have more recently leaned stronger and stronger to going to Australia
I'm studying away for both IT qualifications as well as equestrian ones so that the chances of my getting a job if I go would be better.
I've set a target for myself of applying this time 12 months should I decide to go ahead as I would have more the sufficient funds by then. In the meantime I want to research all of the pros and cons of the main cities to see which would be suitable for me.
I suspect I'll have my nose in a book until the moment I step on the plane

I'm also looking to see ALL the good and bad points of going down under and hopefully avoid some of the pitfalls. Despite living here in Dublin I have'nt put down roots here which would make it a little easier to make a decision as to where would be right for me.

Expect me to be regularly here from now on with 1001 questions !!
Old May 24th 2005, 2:31 pm
Shaz

Shazrazmataz has a brilliant futureShazrazmataz has a brilliant futureShazrazmataz has a brilliant futureShazrazmataz has a brilliant futureShazrazmataz has a brilliant futureShazrazmataz has a brilliant future
Default Re: Leaning slowly to going

Just like to wish you all the best on your 'roller coaster' ride !
Old May 24th 2005, 2:43 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace