Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Ideas for places to live in Sydney?...

Ideas for places to live in Sydney?...

Old Jan 11th 2005, 4:12 pm
MorningMaro

MorningMaro is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Ideas for places to live in Sydney?...

Hi there,
I'm new to britishexpats.com (and new to discussion boards generally!) so hello all.
I'm moving to Sydney with my boyfriend in March and am looking for suggestions for interesting/lively places to live, as near to a beach as possible (of course), lots of bars, restaurants etc, no more than 30 mins commute from the central business district.
We're being sponsored by my boyfriend's company and they've given us a v confusing, whopping great accomodation form to fill in so they can help us find somewhere to live but I thought it would be better to actually include some preferred areas too as we've got no idea where to start.
Answers on a postcard to....
Suggestions gratefully received. Thanks!
Old Jan 11th 2005, 8:02 pm

bondipom is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Ideas for places to live in Sydney?...

Originally Posted by MorningMaro
Hi there,
I'm new to britishexpats.com (and new to discussion boards generally!) so hello all.
I'm moving to Sydney with my boyfriend in March and am looking for suggestions for interesting/lively places to live, as near to a beach as possible (of course), lots of bars, restaurants etc, no more than 30 mins commute from the central business district.
We're being sponsored by my boyfriend's company and they've given us a v confusing, whopping great accomodation form to fill in so they can help us find somewhere to live but I thought it would be better to actually include some preferred areas too as we've got no idea where to start.
Answers on a postcard to....
Suggestions gratefully received. Thanks!